Drawing The Line


So..yea..it has been a while sorry but that…trying to find my footing in he new year without that foot ending up in my mouth. If you know me then you know that is a HUGE job for me.
So as I sit here I decided it has been a while for the weight update. As of today I am at 290. Which is almost a 70 lbs. loss since the first part of October. So far so good. Man the holiday’s became a struggle unlike anything I have done before. I basically came to the goal of staying within a 10 lbs. range and I made it through that so that was a plus.
While I am excited that I made it this far for me it is a subdued excitement. In October 2009 I was blessed to be in a musical at me church and I was at 292. Up until this week it was the lowest I had been in over 10 years. Then I went a ballooned up to the 357 I started out in October. So as you can tell it has been an interesting year or so.
So now I draw a new line and we push forward to the next goal. Interestingly enough it is a short one since the next one came to my mind the other day while watching what has become called Chris’ Japan Video. This was during the 1996 Summer Olympics in Atlanta and since in the story they make a comment about me being 130 kg…you do the math and that means I was at 286 lbs. So I know not a huge stretch to get there but that would turn the clock to 1996…so that is a good. Reminding myself of the ultimate goal I know I am a bit behind so if I can pull off a couple of nice weeks and get back within range life will be good.
So how are you doing so far at your New Year’s stuff? If you may have slipped it is ok…just get back at it…we fail…we are human…turn it over to God and it will work out! Well time to get groovin’..

Leave a Reply

The Middle School Ministry of Christ Chapel

Just another WordPress.com site

Groovin' Out On Life In General

Ramblings from a Rambler

Just Pleasure

"I never feel guilty about pleasures." ― Tom Hiddleston

student ministry: decade two

Exploring student ministry from the heart, mind and soul

Recklelss Follower - Andymac's Blog

Recklessly journeying toward the One

DennyWeinman.com

The intersection of Crossfit, Paleo and A/V.

Provocations & Pantings

Trusting God :: Treasuring Christ :: Triumphing the Gospel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Hill House

Thoughts on Family, Reading, and Ministry

