So Here We Are 2011


Happy New Year to you!
Now that we have started the year off with a bang! I hope you had a safe NYE. I spent mine at the Big D NYE in downtown Dallas running camera. I always have fun when I do a freelance gig because I get to see friends I don’t see on a regular basis.
I spent many years as a freelance camera guy and it was a blast. I got to travel around the country and cover some awesome sporting events for ESPN, ABC, CBS…basically I tell folks I worked for all the alphabet networks at one point sometime. Those were fun but not as much as the people were. We had a lot of good times on the road and also when I worked all the events in the DFW area, so it is always good to hang out with those guys. Sometimes humbling cause they remind me how long I have been out of the mix and last night they reminded me often…good ribbing…ugh
It was very cool to see the amount of people that came out last night…I mean there were Like 35-45,000 folks welcoming in the year. I know it is not NYC numbers but for the fourth year to have this shindig not bad at all…
Now as we start the new year I decided I would join the challenge on WordPress.com of posting a blog at least once a week. They have one going for a once a day but I know me and I will lose track of time and forget to post…so once a week…yea more doable.
So this blog is just to throw out there and state my challenge out there. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

The Middle School Ministry of Christ Chapel

Just another WordPress.com site

Groovin' Out On Life In General

Ramblings from a Rambler

Just Pleasure

"I never feel guilty about pleasures." ― Tom Hiddleston

student ministry: decade two

Exploring student ministry from the heart, mind and soul

Recklelss Follower - Andymac's Blog

Recklessly journeying toward the One

DennyWeinman.com

The intersection of Crossfit, Paleo and A/V.

Provocations & Pantings

Trusting God :: Treasuring Christ :: Triumphing the Gospel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Hill House

Thoughts on Family, Reading, and Ministry

