End Of Year Quick Thoughts


So how was your Christmas? Mine was really nice but seemed to go fast…it was like 6pm before I knew it. Whew…why as we get older things just go faster? I am sure there has been a study on this weird thing but still….just drives me crazy…
So anyway…here I sit taking it easy and feeling like another year has gone by and man did it fly..I have to admit it has been an interesting year. I am glad I had the struggles I had because I do think that how we handle the downs in our life makes us better. Life is great when times are up and everything is good…but seriously..life is a roller coaster. Taking us up and down and sometimes throwing us into loops and making us feel sick but at the end of the ride we survived.
I know that this year has been one of the toughest…maybe since my dad died..but I also know that I have come out on the other side with a better understanding of what makes me tick. I know that a) I am not as bad as I thought but b) I still have a lot of work to do to be a better husband and better father.
Also my weight has at least stabilized during this Christmas season. I have not lost much but I have basically kept it to a reasonable number…now I can reload and get moving on more loss…to date the amount is 50 lbs lost since I started. I am almost under 300 and that will be the first goal of 2011. The next is to get it under 290…sounds strange I know but I have a wall at that spot since when I in Music Man last year that was where I was so…there you go…I will keep you updated…but really don’t want this to drive the bus of this blog…
So as we start the new year I pray you have a good one…I will be around to throw in my silliness and deep thoughts….OK not that deep but who knows what the year will hold. I do know I will let God lead a lot better that I have in the past and we will let it go from there. I do also know I actually like doing this blog thing even though I know I am late to the blog dance…and hopefully I will do a better job of being a bit more consistent in posting. Well…time to get groovin’…Happy New Year!

Location:Aledo,United States

3 responses to “End Of Year Quick Thoughts

  • Mel

    Wow, I did not realize your year was this tough. I know we all have our crosses to bare but you have always kept alot of the pain to yourself. I have been feeling sorry for myself ever since mother died trying to deaden the pain with pain pills. Doesn’t work. Stupid thing is after having two alcaholic parents you would think I already knew that. Truth is God believes in us alot more than we do ourselves and we have to fight these hard distructed feelings for those that love us including first and foremost God himself. I have a great husband who loves me no matter how bad I look and I couldn’t ask for better family and friends than I have had. I was blessed with a good mother who I know loved me and really two fathers (yours and mine) sometimes I think what else do you want. Loosing someone you love can really take your breath away but to not have known them at all …would make us empty and cold as if we had no life at all. So anyway I love you my brother and I think you are talented and wonderful and you have a wonderful wife and terriffic kids. Keep that love close and the devel can’t get in. God won’t let him.

  • Same Ol’, Same Ol’ Resolutions? | Groovin' Out On Life In General

    […] Life In General Skip to content HomeThe Attempting WriterWhat I Am Reading ← End Of Year Quick Thoughts December 28, 2010 · 10:17 pm ↓ Jump to […]

Leave a Reply

The Middle School Ministry of Christ Chapel

Just another WordPress.com site

Groovin' Out On Life In General

Ramblings from a Rambler

Just Pleasure

"I never feel guilty about pleasures." ― Tom Hiddleston

student ministry: decade two

Exploring student ministry from the heart, mind and soul

Recklelss Follower - Andymac's Blog

Recklessly journeying toward the One

DennyWeinman.com

The intersection of Crossfit, Paleo and A/V.

Provocations & Pantings

Trusting God :: Treasuring Christ :: Triumphing the Gospel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Hill House

Thoughts on Family, Reading, and Ministry

