Yes Lord…


So anyway…today is a struggle for me.  I am looking back over the summer and thinking…where did it go?  I had great plans for this summer…I was going to going to spend a lot of time with the family…I was going to clean out the out of control room which doubles as my office….I was going to dive deep into the book of Colossians so that I could start a small group this fall made up of video volunteers…what the heck happened?

Life…life got in the way…we had a real busy time around the house… seems like every week there was one kid going one way and another going the other…and then there was stuff happening all around Christ Chapel…we had over 1000 kids during our Kids Kamp…another 350 during MusiCamp….plus we are getting ready to celebrate the church’s 30th anniversary…while planning for new buildings to be built…oh and we are also starting a new Worship service.  So yea it got a little crazy.

But I have come to realize that life will get in the way…my problem is I feel like I am never ready for it to get in the way…what is more important is that I am realizing that plans that are important to me and my ego are not as important as to what God has planned…which not going to lie..can be a bit of a bummer…we want to get our things done…it is easy for us to be “I” orientated…but when God brings things to us that He wants done…we say not now Lord…but we need to quit that and say, yes Lord.

I know that it can be tough but God wants us to be ready for Him…now I am still wanting to get some of these things done…I think God is wanting me to get better organized and prioritize my life…which as a creative brain thinker is going to stink…but I am starting to see the good side of it…I just struggle with that kind of thing cause I want to be loose and let things just flow…but I guess I can’t…RATS!!! This will be a fun exercise in how does someone who has never wanted to organize anything…organize something..just one thing…that will be the baby step…

I want to say yes Lord….He is the one who brought me the life I have…His grace is so powerful  in my life…and some of my friends who read these humble writings and knew me before He grabbed a hold of me…y’all know what I am talking about…So yes Lord…whatever You need…I am sorry if I whine a bit cause my ego is hurt and my life plans don’t seem to match up with Yours…but yes Lord I am here….time to get groovin’….

Leave a Reply

The Middle School Ministry of Christ Chapel

Just another WordPress.com site

Groovin' Out On Life In General

Ramblings from a Rambler

Just Pleasure

"I never feel guilty about pleasures." ― Tom Hiddleston

student ministry: decade two

Exploring student ministry from the heart, mind and soul

Recklelss Follower - Andymac's Blog

Recklessly journeying toward the One

DennyWeinman.com

The intersection of Crossfit, Paleo and A/V.

Provocations & Pantings

Trusting God :: Treasuring Christ :: Triumphing the Gospel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Hill House

Thoughts on Family, Reading, and Ministry

