Beauty Among The Rocks



So I was out riding my motorcycle the other day.  It was the first chance I have had to ride in a while and I was a bit jazzed because there where still Bluebonnets out.  Now if you are not from Texas or never been around in the Spring when these little suckers are growing well my friend….you have led a sheltered life.  This year has been a great year for the state wildflower due to all the rain and snow we have had in the past year.  They started popping up late March this year and then they just exploded!!!  It has been awesome to be driving along and just have section after section of them lining the roads. WOW!!!

So anyway…where was I?? Oh yea…riding my Yamahawg… so I was riding around Glen Rose and I came along this little Bluebonnet in the middle of these rocks.  I thought I need to stop and get a picture cause how often does that happen…I mean a flower in the middle of rocks??  That is one of the things I love about having the ability of taking photos with a phone…now I am never without a camera…and being a video type guy…I just always see things a bit askew and they need their picture taken….  So after I took the above picture…I got to thinking…Father God that is just awesome how You do those kinds of things….make something grow in something that really can not support life…

Then it occurred to me…if God can take something like a flower and give it life within rocks….what could He do for us living in among what we would think are rocks in our life??  If we are thinking there are just rocks and dirt and nothing good can go good in my life well folks remember…

He can bring beauty…He can give life….He can make your life flower….

He is the ultimate gardener who can take yuck and muck in your life and weed through it.  After some pruning, trimming and fertilizing…what could He make of your life??  What could He make of my life??  Not that pruning doesn’t hurt…and sometimes fertilizer stinks…but all that is necessary to bring out the richness in our lives.  So if you are in the rocks right now and things are just desolated then let yourself relax…cause that means the gardener is at work in your life….

Well….time to get groovin’…

Leave a Reply

The Middle School Ministry of Christ Chapel

Just another WordPress.com site

Groovin' Out On Life In General

Ramblings from a Rambler

Just Pleasure

"I never feel guilty about pleasures." ― Tom Hiddleston

student ministry: decade two

Exploring student ministry from the heart, mind and soul

Recklelss Follower - Andymac's Blog

Recklessly journeying toward the One

DennyWeinman.com

The intersection of Crossfit, Paleo and A/V.

Provocations & Pantings

Trusting God :: Treasuring Christ :: Triumphing the Gospel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Hill House

Thoughts on Family, Reading, and Ministry

